Bob Seger: “Who’ll Stop The Rain”

View Comments
Bob Seger & Joe Walsh Live At The Palace
jimjohnsonthumb2014 Jim Johnson
Read More

John Fogerty is getting set the May 28th release of his album of duets, “Wrote a Song for Everyone”. In anticipation, he has posted a video on his website of him and Bob Seger reworking Creedence Clearwater Revival’s “Who’ll Stop the Rain.” The album also features collaborations with the Foo Fighters, Keith Urban, Tom Morello, My Morning Jacket, Kid Rock, Brad Paisley, Alan Jackson, Allen Toussaint and others.

Joining Bob Seger on the guest list for Fogerty’s new album is fellow Detroiter Kid Rock singing “Born on the Bayou”.

“Wrote a Song for “Everyone” track listing:

  1. Fortunate Son (with the Foo Fighters)
  2. Almost Saturday Night (with Keith Urban)
  3. Lodi (with Shane Fogerty & Tyler Fogerty)
  4. Mystic Highway (new song)
  5. Wrote a Song for Everyone (with Miranda Lambert featuring Tom Morello)
  6. Bad Moon Rising (with the Zac Brown Band)
  7. Long As I Can See the Light (with My Morning Jacket)
  8. Born on the Bayou (with Kid Rock)
  9. Train of Fools (new song)
  10. Someday Never Comes (with Dawes)
  11. Who’ll Stop the Rain (with Bob Seger)
  12. Hot Rod Heart (with Brad Paisley)
  13. Have You Ever Seen the Rain (with Alan Jackson)
  14. Proud Mary (with Jennifer Hudson featuring Allen Toussaint and the Rebirth Brass Band)

Enjoy a preview of “Who’ll Stop the Rain” featuring Bob Seger:

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus