The Rolling Stones Announce New Album ‘Blue & Lonesome’

Blue & Lonesome is already available for pre-order. Preview "Just Your Fool" now.

By Hayden Wright

Get your satisfaction: The Rolling Stones have announced their first studio album in more than ten years with Blue & Lonesome, set to arrive December 2.

Related: The Rolling Stones New Record May Be Out Friday

This morning, the band launched a multimedia offensive that includes a snippet of the new song “Just Your Fool,” 360-degree album artwork, and a Twitter announcement of the happy news. Despite the downbeat title, the preview of “Just Your Fool” includes jaunty harmonica to signal the album’s range.

Here’s the tracklist for Blue & Lonesome.

  1. Just Your Fool
  2. Commit A Crime
  3. Blue And Lonesome
  4. All Of Your Love
  5. I Gotta Go
  6. Everybody Knows About My Good Thing
  7. Ride ‘Em On Down
  8. Hate To See You Go
  9. Hoo Doo Blues
  10. Little Rain
  11. Just Like I Treat You
  12. I Can’t Quit You Baby

The album is available for pre-order on the band’s website.

Check out the Stones’ various announcements and the album’s 360-degree artwork.

Listen to part of “Just Your Fool” here:


Comments are closed.

More From 104.3 WOMC

12 Drummers Who Should Be in the Rock and Roll Hall of FameNirvana's Chad Channing is just the tip of the iceberg here.
What Nobel Prize? Bob Dylan's Website Removes MentionDylan's official site briefly credited the iconic artist with the Nobel honor. That text is gone.

Listen Live