11 Books to Gift Your Mom this Mother’s Day

At a loss over what to buy this Mother’s Day? Our sister company, Simon & Schuster, has the answer. Whether your mom loves mystery, thrillers, home décor, or cooking, the perfect gift idea is right here.

beartown 9781501160769 hr 11 Mothers Day Book List Gift Guide

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

For The Mom Who Is Looking For The Next Read For Her Book Club: Beartown by Fredrik Backman

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Man Called Ove comes the story of a small town that has big dreams for their junior hockey team. With all hopes riding on a group of teenage boys, the semi-final match becomes a catalyst for a violent act that will ripple across the community.

women food and god coloring book 9781501161919 hr1 Mothers Day Book List Gift Guide

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

For The Mom Who Needs More Time To Relax: Women Food And God Coloring Book by Geneen Roth

Gorgeous black-and-white illustrations are paired with quotes from Geneen Roth’s #1 New York Times bestseller, Women Food and God, to create this inspirational coloring book.

the woman in cabin 10 9781501132957 hr1 Mothers Day Book List Gift Guide

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

For The Mom Who Can’t Get Enough Suspense: The Woman In Cabin 10 by Ruth Ware

The New York Times bestselling author of In a Dark, Dark Wood returns with an equally haunting novel. When travel journalist, Lo Blacklock, sets out to review a luxury cruise, it seems like the chance of a lifetime, but the cruise quickly turns dark when she witnesses a woman being thrown overboard.

domino 9781501151873 hr1 Mothers Day Book List Gift Guide

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

For The Mom Who’s An Expert At Home Décor: domino by Editors of domino

From the editors at domino magazine comes an essential guide to discovering your personal style and creating a space you love.

all the light we cannot see 9781501173219 hr1 Mothers Day Book List Gift Guide

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

For The Mom Who Loves Historical Fiction: All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

This Pulitzer Prize-winning novel and New York Times bestseller tells the stunningly beautiful story of a blind French girl and a German boy whose paths collide in occupied France during World War II.

poems that make grown women cry 9781501121869 hr1 Mothers Day Book List Gift Guide

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

For The Sentimental Mom: Poems That Make Grown Women Cry by Anthony Holden and Ben Holden

In this collection, one hundred women—from actresses to scientists to musicians to artists—share poems that have stayed with them long after reading. From classics to contemporary writers, Poems That Make Grown Women Cry reminds readers how poetry can touch minds and hearts.

stress less paint by number flowers 9781507201084 hr1 Mothers Day Book List Gift Guide

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

For The Mom Who’s An Amateur Artist: Stress Less Paint-By-Numbers Flowers by Adams Media

This kit comes with everything needed to paint away stress and create beautiful art in the process. Including 6 tubes of paint, brushes, and paint tray, you can easily create frame-worthy paintings of lilies, zinnias, and daisies.

everything you want me to be 9781501123429 hr1 Mothers Day Book List Gift Guide

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

For The Mom Who Loves Thrillers: Everything You Want Me to Be by Mindy Mejia

When high school senior Hattie Hoffman is found brutally stabbed to death, tragedy rips through her small town. Everything You Want Me to Be weaves the story of Hattie’s last school year, the investigation of her murder, and the events that drew her ever closer to her death.

salt fat acid heat 9781476753836 hr1 Mothers Day Book List Gift Guide

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

For The Mom Who Loves To Cook And The Mom Who Wants To Learn: Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat by Samin Nosrat

In the tradition of The Joy of Cooking and How to Cook Everything comes an ambitious new approach to cooking. Chef and writer Samin Nosrat distills decades of professional experience into four simple elements: salt, fat, acid, and heat.

all by myself alone 9781501131110 hr1 Mothers Day Book List Gift Guide

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

For The Mom Who Loves Mysteries: All By Myself, Alone by Mary Higgins Clark

When her husband-to-be is arrested on the eve of their wedding, gems and jewelry expert Celia Kilbride flees the public eye by taking a position lecturing on a cruise ship. When one of the ship’s passengers is murdered and her priceless necklace stolen, though, Celia sets out to find the killer.

stress less 9781507201930 hr1 Mothers Day Book List Gift Guide

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

For The Mom Who Could Really Use A Break: Stress Less by Kate Hanley

Yoga teacher and veteran author Kate Hanley shares her expert advice on how to reduce and prevent stress with over 100 simple and inspirational exercises.

Comments

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 104.3 WOMC

Here’s What You Should Know About Little Caesars ArenaIf you are heading to Little Caesars Arena, you will want to bookmark this page.
Guide: Little Caesars Arena Concert ScheduleHere are the music events booked at the arena so far.

Listen Live