Rolling Stones: 2015 Surprise Show On Disc In September

While it hasn’t yet been announced, there is word that The Rolling Stones will release in late September a DVD/Blu-ray of their May 20th, 2015 show at the Fonda Theatre in Hollywood.

The surprise unofficial first show of their Zip Code tour, which was released as an album just over a month later, saw them do 16 songs, including all of Sticky Fingers, for a crowd of 12-hundred. Among the celebs in attendance were Bruce WillisJames CordenAndy Garcia and Leonard Cohen.

Fans lucky enough to get tickets paid $5 and were then given a refund when they picked them up.

Here’s the set list from that night:

  1. “Start Me Up”
  2. “When the Whip Comes Down”
  3. “All Down the Line”
  4. “Sway”
  5. “Dead Flowers”
  6. “Wild Horses”
  7. “Sister Morphine”
  8. “You Gotta Move”
  9. “Bitch”
  10. “Can’t You Hear Me Knockin'”
  11. “I Got the Blues”
  12. “Moonlight Mile”
  13. “Brown Sugar”
  14. “Rock Me Baby” (B.B. King song)
  15. “Jumpin’ Jack Flash”
  16. “I Can’t Turn You Loose” (Otis Redding song)

More from Jim Johnson

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 104.3 WOMC

U2 to Perform at Ford Field this SeptemberThe Grammy-award winning group is bringing its The Joshua Tree Tour to Ford Field.
Paul McCartney Adds Second Show at Little Caesars ArenaDue to overwhelming demand, a second and final Paul McCartney show at Little Caesars Arena has been added on Monday, October 2.

Listen Live